ESCA Founders

ESCA has twelve individuals recognised as Founders:

1.  Mark Witschi, Swiss citizen

2.  Emma Woodcock, British citizen

3.  Emil Umetaliev, Kyrgyz citizen

4.  David Grant, British citizen

5.  Andrew Lewis, British citizen

6.  Mike Astoparthis, British citizen

7.  Umar Shavurov, Kyrgyz citizen

8.  Tolondu Toichubaev, Kyrgyz citizen

9.  Rysbek Toktogul, Kyrgyz citizen

10.  Jamilya Imankulova, Kyrgyz citizen

11.  Chinara MacDonald, Kyrgyz citizen

12.  Armando Ruano, US citizen

The Founders have delegated most of their powers under the Charter to the Governing Board but retain the right to elect three members of the Governing Board, a right of veto over decisions of the Governing Board and the right to approve any changes to the school Charter. The right of veto has never been used and is unlikely to be used except in a case where a Governing Board decision contradicts the intentions of the founding Charter or the ESCA vision, mission and commitments.

Read reviews of parents >>

Read reviews of students >>

International Schools in Bishkek